Fuck Buttons – Street Horrrsing

fb.jpg


I once went to a quite usual excess party and due to the fact that I was the designated driver I befriended myself real quick with a two-digit number of energy drink cans. While inside the drug zombies collapsed in the restrooms and the dipsomaniacs stuck to the walls I found myself outside feeling that my heart was actually boxing right through my chest. Owing to the sensuous over stimulation my perception was severely altered so that I suddenly could hear the foxes chat in the woods. Later I was harking to the calming yet rhythmic snarls of the car. Akin the British Fuck Buttons must have had the idea to do a record like “Street Horrrsing” while doing the usual nocturnal promenade on amphe. In the end a very aberrant but awe-inspiring oeuvre situated somewhere in between drone and pop came out. Strongly recommended…

8/10
review made by xdevx,
the german version of his review can be read here

~ by innerwille on April 3, 2008.

2 Responses to “Fuck Buttons – Street Horrrsing”

  1. […] Want the english version of the review? Find it crossposted at the mfg blog. […]

  2. Änner mool den Direct-Link zu mengem Review w.e.g., deng Tagline as falsch! Well kréien keen Trackback!

Leave a Reply

 
